Research, education and training participants

Australian Sleep Trials Network was established in 2005 with a mission to conduct and facilitate clinical trials of national and international significance that will have a major impact on sleep health. 


BUPA Health Foundation is committed to improving the health of the Australian community and ensuring the sustainability of affordable healthcare. The Foundation has invested close to $26m in national initiatives focussing on wellbeing, chronic disease, healthy ageing, empowering people about their health and promoting affordable healthcare.


CSIRO is Australia's national science organisation and one of the largest and most diverse scientific research organisations in the world. Their National Research Flagships focus on the biggest challenges facing the nation. 





Institute for Breathing and Sleep (IBAS) is an incorporated not-for-profit organisation designed to facilitate and coordinate research, education and public advocacy in respiratory and sleep health.  It is based at Austin Health in Victoria, Australia. 


Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA) is an independent, not-for-profit brain and nervous system research institute based in Sydney, Australia. Neura's goal is to prevent, treat and cure brain and nervous system diseases, disorders and injuries.


The Sleep Health Foundation aims to raise public awareness of sleep health issues and to improve public health and safety.  This includes highlighting the impacts of sleeping difficulties and the ways that these may be resolved through greater community understanding of sleep and sleep disorders. 




The Woolcock Institute of Medical Research strives to improve the respiratory and sleep health of Australians through world-class research into the causes of disease and finding better treatments.


Monash University is based in Melbourne, Australia. Monash has achieved an enviable national and international reputation for research and teaching excellence in since its foundation in 1958. 


The University of Sydney is an Australian public university in Sydney, Australia. Founded in 1850, it is Australia's first university and is regarded as one of its most prestigious. 


Flinders University was opened in 1966 in Adelaide, South Australia.  Flinders has built a strong reputation for quality and innovation in its courses and in its teaching. It was the first university in the world to have a bachelor course in nanotechnology.